WomensRadio

WRMusicReview: The Finest Independent Female Musicians

WRMusicReview: Featuring the Finest Independent Female Musicians Worldwide!
WRMusicReview: The Finest Independent Female Musicians

Description

Join WomensRadio Music Review for a guided tour through the Finest Independent Female Musicians Worldwide in every style & genre!!

Link: www.wrmusicreview.com/

Categories

Arts
Music
Technology

Episodes

SXSW 2011 Invades WomensRadio

Feb 28, 2011 01:05:09

Description:

01 – Blue King Brown – “Women’s Revolution (ft. Queen Ifrica)” 02 – Kopecky Family Band – “Birds” 03 – Gabby Young & Other Animals – “Ones That Got Away” 04 – I Was Totally Destroying It – “Done Waiting” 05 – Chapter 24 – “You Said” 06 – Social Studies – “Holler Boys” 07 – Great Lake Swimmers – “Pulling On A Line” 08 – Birds & Batteries – “Panorama” 09 – Flute Sweet & Tickletoon – “Flight of the Bumblebee” [Nicholai Rimsky-Korsakov] 10 – Kim Taylor – “Little Miracle” 11 – L’Altra – “When The Ship Sinks” 12 – The Good Natured – “Be My Animal” 13 – Letting Up Despite Great Faults – “So Fast: You” 14 – Agent Ribbons – “Oh La La!” 15 – Les Sampou – “My My My” 16 – Gudrid Hansdottir – “Stjørnur” 17 – Kina Grannis – “The One You Say Goodnight To” 18 – CHIHA – “Ali” 19 – The Electric – “Beautiful (ft. Yarah Bravo)” Genres: Acoustic, Alt. Rock, Alternative, Americana, Classical, Dance, Electronic, Folk, Folk Rock, Hip-Hop, Indie, Indie Rock, Pop, Punk, Reggae, Rock, Singer-Songwriter, Soul, World

Valentines, Heartbreaks and Chocolate Roses

Feb 1, 2011 00:47:36

Description:

01 – Intro – Maria Bamford – “Love Songs” 02 – Lisa Papineau – “This Is For The Love (Je T’kiffe)” 03 – PJ Parker – “Love’s A Logistical Thing” 04 – Just Married – “Undercover Lover” 05 – ArtemesiaBlack – “Love” 06 – Jessica Fine – “This Love” 07 – Searson – “Love Like Mine” 08 – Audra Connolly – “Love Unconditional” 09 – Lisa Biales – “’L’ Word” 10 – People Like Us & Wobbly – “Giant Love Ball” 11 – Dawnya Clarine – “Beautiful Eyes” 12 – Maren Parusel – “Dear Love” 13 – Elise Okusami – “Even You” 14 – Beauty Supply – “Turn It Into Love” Genres: Acoustic, Alt. Rock, Alternative, Americana, Comedy, Dance, Downtempo, Experimental, Folk, Folk Rock, Indie, Indie Rock, Jazz, Love Songs, Mashup, Pop, Singer-Songwriter, Trip Hop

New Music for 2011

Jan 4, 2011 00:59:14

Description:

01 – Intro – Andy Duguid – “Life” 02 – Caits Meissner – “Facing Wind (ft. Dunce Apprentice & Maya Azucena)” 03 – The New Loud – “Get Lost” 04 – Jaswho? ft. Divasonic – “Push” 05 – Blumenkraft – “In That Space (Original Radio Mix)” 06 – Flore – “Get It In (ft. Rodney P) (Hanuman Tribe Remix)” 07 – Halie Loren – “Thirsty” 08 – Lachi – “Dear Happiness” 09 – Artemis : Divasonic – “Truth (Daniel Durrett Semisynthetic Mix)” 10 – Subatomic Sound System meets Ari Up – “Bed Athletes (7” Radio Edit)” 11 – Artemis – “Auralei” 12 – Alyson Greenfield – “Tuscaloosa” 13 – Subatomic Sound System & Nomadic Wax – “NYC-2-Africa [Combination] (ft. Anthony B, Bajah, Jahdan Blakkamoore)” 14 – Artemis – “Here And Now (Colfax Remix)” Genres: African, Alt. Rock, Alternative, Ambient, Breakbeat, Chillout, Dance, Dancehall, Downtempo, Dub, Dubstep, Electro, Electronic, Experimental, Hip Hop, Indie, Indie Rock, Jazz, Pop, Punk, Reggae, Rock, Singer-Songwriter, Techno, Trip Hop, World

Holiday Music for Lords and Ladies

Dec 13, 2010 00:46:36

Description:

01 – Intro – Maria Bamford – “My Sister” 02 – Intro – Lisa Downing – “Silent Night” 03 – Antigone Rising – “This Christmas” 04 – Maini Sorri – “Christmas in our Hearts” 05 – Sofia Talvik – “Santa” 06 – Anji Bee – “Happy Holidays” 07 – Maini Sorri – “Our River Runs on Christmas Night” 08 – Tiny Little Blackouts – “Winter in our Hearts” 09 – Ukelilli – “Holiday Carol” 10 – Merrill Collins – “O Come, O Come Emanuel” 11 – Irene Nachreiner with Her Latin Jazz Band – “Sing We Now of Christmas” 12 – Terry Mills – “Noel Y’all” 13 – On The Air – “Another Year” 14 – Lovespirals – “Home”

Black Friday Gift from WomensRadio

Nov 25, 2010 00:13:05

Description:

Welcome to WomensRadio’s BLACK FRIDAY gift to the world – FREE, November-inspired music from a select few of the world’s finest Independent Female Musicians, as heard on the brand-new WR Music Channel on WomensRadio.com! 01 – Gilli Moon – “Days In November” 02 – Anna Phoenix – “November 9th” 03 – Kah – “November Song”

Give Thanks and Get Ready for Black Friday this November

Nov 1, 2010 00:47:55

Description:

01 – Blue King Brown – “Celebrate” 02 – Groovy Judy – “Give Love” 03 – Julia Crowe – “Leaves” 04 – Hannah’s Field – “Puff Puff Give” 05 – Katie Pearlman – “Life Gives” 06 – Naomi – “Happy Family” 07 – Zera Vaughan – “Black Bird” 08 – The Family Curse – “Big Black Mark” 09 – White Widow – “Black Heart” 10 – Becky Chace – “Black Cat” 11 – Miss Derringer – “Black Tears” 12 – Alina Simone – “Black Water” 13 – Zerby – “Give Thanks”

WRMusicReview Podcast Halloween Spooktacular (Right Hand)

Oct 2, 2010 00:50:22

Description:

01 - Intro - Rykarda Parasol – “The Road Is Long” 02 - Intro - Irmie Vesselsky – “Wasteland” 03 - Intro - The Embraceables – “Take Off, Explosion” 04 - Intro - People Like Us & Wobbly – “Fiction” 05 - Phildel – “Holes In Your Coffin” 06 - Zera Vaughan – “Devil Must Die” 07 - Wensday – “Predatory Gentlemen” 08 - Rykarda Parasol – “Night On Red River” 09 - Rebel Red – “What’s On The Other Side” 10 - Lucky Mud – “Dancin’ With The Devil” 11 - ArtemesiaBlack – “Shipwreck” 12 - Ukelilli – “Babies All About” 13 - Miss Mini – “Compelled” 14 - One-Eyed Doll – “UFO” 15 - The Family Curse – “Bodies In Rooms” 16 - Brigitte Handley – “Sleeping With A Vampyre…” 17 - Cheryl Catherine Smith – “All Dark Places”

WRMusicReview Podcast Halloween Spooktacular (Left Hand)

Oct 2, 2010 00:58:40

Description:

01 - Intro - Easily Embarrassed – “Crying Clown & Sad Witches” 02 - Rebecca Rippy – “It’s October” 03 - Phildel – “The Wolf” 04 - Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs – “Murder In My Mind” 05 - Agent Ribbons – “Wallpaper Of Skin” 06 - Sunday Wilde – “Trouble Coming At Me From Behind” 07 - Susie Warley – “Creature Of The Night” 08 - Rykarda Parasol – “You Cast A Spell On Me” 09 - Easily Embarrassed – “Crying Clown & Sad Witches” 10 - Ukelilli – “The Kind Hearted Vampire” 11 - Karling – “Crazy Mable” 12 - Miss Derringer – “Mausoleum” 13 - Teri Falini – “Hot Blood” 14 - Barron S. – “Under The Skin” 15 - Flore – “LWFRQ” easily embarrassed eyes wide shut 16 - Flore – “#107” 17 - Flore – “Night Premises”

Late Summer’s Hottest Indie Female Musicians

Sep 2, 2010 00:56:45

Description:

WRMusicReview Podcast: Episode 26 [September 2010] Genre(s): Ambient, Americana, Alternative, Breakbeat, Classical, Club, Downtempo, Electro, Electronica, Folk Rock, Hip Hop, House, Indie, Jazz, Pop, Reggae, Rock, Singer-Songwriter, Slowdisco, Trip Hop, World 01 - Intro - Side Liner – “Flower Power (remix for Kick Bong)” 02 - Sheila Nicholls – “City Between” 03 - Miss Ventura – “Ready For Us (Radio Edit)” 04 - Catya Mare – “Clouds” 05 - Asia Whiteacre – “Heavyweight Champion” 06 - Stephanie Eason – “It Ain't Love” 07 - Margaret's Daughter – “Simplicity” 08 - Catty Jax – “Serial Womanizer (ft. Dreadlox Holmes)” 09 - Midnight Moon Ensemble – “Angel In The Mist” 10 - Flore – “The Test (ft. Shunda K)” 11 - Social Studies – “Time Bandit” 12 - Jenny Gillespie – “Old Man Dove” 13 - Munk – “La Musica” 14 - Subatomic Sound System – “Hello, Hell Is Very Low (7" mix) w/Lee Scratch Perry & Ari Up”

WRMusicReview Podcast 25: August 2010

Aug 1, 2010 00:52:23

Description:

Genre(s): Alternative, Americana, Breakbeat, Classical, Club, Drum & Bass, Electro, Electronic, Experimental, Hip-Hop, Indie, Lo-Fi, Pop, Punk, Rap, Rock, Singer-Songwriter, 01 - Plastiq Passion - "Girl" 02 - Just Married - "The Big City" 03 - Kirsten DeHaan - "Double Or Nothing" 04 - Elise Okusami - "Ghosts" 05 - The Shondes - "My Dear One" 06 - Melissa Li & The Barely Theirs - "Begin" 07 - Sydney Wayser - "La Di Da" 08 - Jessica Fine - "I Can't Stay Away" 09 - Verity In Stereo - "I Heart This Kegger" 10 - Candice Anitra - "Let's Continue" 11 - Reina Williams - "Just Move (ft. Only)" 12 - Kristina Pupo - "Born In The City" 13 - If Not For Dreaming - "Moving Forward" 14 - Shunda K - "Here I Am To Save The World (ft. Cindy Wonderful) (Nite Club Remix)"

WRMusicReview Podcast 24: July 2010

Jul 1, 2010 00:52:36

Description:

Genre(s): Alternative, Ambient, Americana, Blues, Chillout, Classical, Disco, Downtempo, Electro, Electronic, Funk, Indie, Jazz, Latin, Lo-Fi, Pop, Rock, Singer-Songwriter, Ska, Soul, Trip-Hop 01 - Intro - Side Liner – “Retro Future” 02 - Beauty Supply – “Right Time” 03 - Hollyboots – “Chillax” 04 - Ukelilli – “One Uke Woman” 05 - Salt Petal – “Beach Song” 06 - Whitton – “Dirty Up” 07 - Neverwonder – “It’s All Good” 08 - Sheila Nicholls – “Natural Law” 09 - Catya Maré – “Sunny Time” 10 - Lisa Papineau – “Marco Chomo” 11 - Billy Anne Crews – “Hard Life To Live” 12 - Amanda Abizaid – “How Can I Explain” 13 - Che Zifandel – “Drugs & Hypocrites” 14 - Gilli Moon – “The Stillness” 15 - Maren Parusel – “Breathe Underwater” 16 - Asia Whiteacre – “Follow Me Down”

WRMusicReview Podcast 23: June 2010

Jun 2, 2010 00:59:14

Description:

Genre(s): A Cappella, Alternative, Americana, Blues, Downtempo, Electro, Electronic, Experimental, Folk, Hip-Hop, Indie, Lo-Fi, Pop, R&B, Rock, Singer-Songwriter, Soul, Trip Hop, World 01 – Intro – Kitka – “Cradle Song” [Russian, Jewish] 02 – Weather Pending – “Perfect Weather (Divasonic Morning Sun Mix)” 03 – Blame Sally – “Over You” 04 – Deborah Crooks & Alex Walsh – “Joy” 05 – Rykarda Parasol – “One for Joy!” 06 – Tiny Little Blackouts – “You’re Too Nice” 07 – The Pam and Jeri Show – “Trouble” 08 – Katie Garibaldi – “A Love Without Chains” 09 – Terri Falini – “Tangerine (Drug)” 10 – Goodbye Gadget – “Dealbreaker” 11 – Sentinel – “Kinda Light Up” 12 – Kaylah Marin – “Time & Time” 13 – Celeste Lear – “Continental Drift” 14 – Essence – “Just Wanted To Dance” 15 – Artemis – “Easy” 16 – Divasonic ft. Atiim Chenzira – “Can of Wormz (Pance Party Remix)”

WRMusicReview Podcast 22: May 2010

May 4, 2010 01:01:05

Description:

Genre(s): Alternative, Ambient, Americana, Blues, Comedy, Downtempo, Electronic, Experimental, Folk, Grunge, Hip-Hop, Indie, Latin, Lo-Fi, Pop, Psy-Chill, Rock, Singer-Songwriter, World 01 – Intro – Zen Garden – “Morning May” 02 – Angela Maria – “Mayoral” 03 – Salt Petal – “Todo de ti” 04 – Carmen Milagro – “Milagro (Asi es la Vida)” 05 – Jan Seides – “Moms” 06 – One-Eyed Doll – “The Mom Song” 07 – Dorothy LeBlanc – “Stay-At-Home-Mommy Blues 08 – Amy Lynn – “Mother Freedom” 09 – Sandy Rapp – “Rise Up Ye Women” 10 – Olivia Chaney – “Some Rival” 11 – Julie Feeney – “Monster” 12 – Sofia Talvik – “As We Catch On Fire” 13 – Smoke Fairies – “Fences” 14 – Maria Bamford – “Getting Older” 15 – Just Married –“Workin’ Man” 16 – Miena Yoo – “Bluebird” 17 – Jessica Fine – “I Can’t Stay Away” 18 – Brandy Lynn Confer – “Tarantula” 19 – Beauty Supply – “You’re So Different (Long Way) (MTA Remix)

WRMusicReview Podcast 21: April 2010

Apr 15, 2010 00:59:06

Description:

Genre(s): Alternative, Americana, Blues, Comedy, Electronic, Experimental, Folk, Funk, Indie, Lo-Fi, Pop, Punk, Rock, Singer-Songwriter, World 01 – Intro – People Like Us & Wobbly – “Naked Little Girl” 02 – Gloria Cycles – “Bag” 03 – Sharon Van Etten – “I Fold” 04 – Julie Feeney – “Valentine’s Song” 05 – Ten Year Vamp – “Pleasures (That I Call Mine)” 06 – The Shondes – “Nothing Glows” 07 – Rykarda Parasol – “Maggie” 08 – Catherine MacLellan – “Jubilee” 09 – Lynn Miles – “Night Drive” 10 – Ukelilli – “Super Hero (All The Way)” 11 – People Like Us & Wobbly – “Partners” 12 – Maria Bamford – “Wizard of Art” 13 – Tommie Brewster – “Silver Lining” 14 – Lisa Papineau – “White Leather Pants” 15 – ‘tude vox Ro – “Pay Day Blues” 16 – Maren Parusel – “Silverstrand Dancer” 17 – Alina Simone – “Pacifica” 18 – Goodbye Gadget – “Let’s Go!”

WRMusicReview Podcast 20: SXSW / March 2010

Mar 12, 2010 00:53:58

Description:

Genre(s): Alternative, Americana, Blues, Celtic, Comedy, Electronic, Experimental, Folk, Hip Hop, Indie, Irish, Lo-Fi, Pop, Punk, Psychedelic, Rock, Singer-Songwriter, World 01 - Intro - Fertitta and McClintock - "Lough Graney" + Leslie Berry - "Bonus Track" 02 - Smoke Fairies - "Bones" 03 - Rose Elinor Dougall - "Start/Stop/Synchro" 04 - Sofia Talvik - "Florida" 05 - Sydney Wayser - "Lullaby" 06 - Maren Parusel - "Days In Universe" 07 - Olivia Chaney - "London Town" 08 - Miss Derringer - "Click Click (Bang Bang)" 09 - Sharon Van Etten - "For You" 10 - Michele Vreeland - "Who I Am" 11 - Deborah Crooks - "It's Raining" 12 - Maria Bamford - "Being A Good Person" 13 - Lucy and the Popsonics - "Eletronische Musik" 14 - Lachi - "We Can Fly" 15 - Flore & Shunda K (ft. Flyy Git) - "Feel Da Bass (Casper Remix)"

WRMusicReview Podcast 19 - Pt. II: February/Valentine's 2010

Feb 11, 2010 00:58:13

Description:

Genre(s): Alternative, Blues, Contemporary, Electronic, Funk, Indie, Pop, Rock, Roots Music, Singer-Songwriter, Trip-Hop 01 - Colleen C. Clark – “Kiss Me Baby” 02 - Chiwawa – “Love On My Mind” 03 - Naomi & The Courteous Rudeboys – “Love Song” 04 - Divisible – “Love Is The Cost” 05 - Angel – “Sweet Romance” 06 - Gayle Cloud – “Turn Around Loverboy” 07 - Celeste Lear – “The Heart Butcher” 08 - Rachael Sage – “Slow Down” 09 - Richelle Putnam – “High Strung Woman” 10 - Jessie Deluxe – “Shimmy” 11 - 3 Kisses – “I Hate Myself For Loving You” 12 - On The Air – “I Give Up On Love” 13 - Dahna Rowe – “God Damned Man” 14 - Nina Landis – “Why” 15 - Sessomorte – “Love Is Like Suicide” 16 - Meliss FX – “Bump In The Road”

WRMusicReview Podcast 19 - Pt. I: February/Valentine's 2010

Feb 11, 2010 00:47:48

Description:

Genre(s): Alternative, Americana, Blues, Contemporary, Electronic, Folk, Indie, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, Psychedelic, R&B, Rock, Singer-Songwriter, World 01 - Lotus Dog – “Breathe” 02 - Brooke Trout – “Groundhogs” 03 - Amy Lynn – “I Kinda Think He Does” 04 - Olga Osipova – “Don’t Forget About Love” 05 - Yo – “Lucky In Love” 06 - Melanie Bomar – “River of Love” 07 - Becki diGregorio – “Love Can” 08 - Beth Trepagnier – “The Only Man For Me (Acoustic)” 09 - Ann Blair – “Love You, By The Way” 10 - Carol Duboc – “A Love Letter” 11 - Yahaloma – “Super Love” 12 - Yahaloma – “Truly” 13 - Maryline – “Harmonicon” 14 - Natalia – “Valentines Day”

WRMusicReview Podcast 18: January 2010

Jan 20, 2010 00:53:38

Description:

Genre(s): Indie, Alternative, Pop, Rock, Hip-Hop, Electronic, Singer/Songwriter, Acoustic, Americana, Folk, Jazz Tracklist: 01 - Shunda K – “Dancin’” 02 - Phildel – “Storm Song” 03 - Jayme Dawicki – “Paper Dolls” 04 - Shannon Curtis – “I Like To Think” 05 - Zera Vaughan – “Empty Spaces” 06 - Carley Tanchon – “Waiting” 07 - Kirsten DeHaan – “1984” 08 - Amy Campbell – “The Airport Song” 09 - Halie Loren – “I Don’t Miss It That Much” 10 - Lucia! – “Stand Up” 11 - Teri A. Coutu – “The Way You Used to Do” 12 - Vanessa Pellon – “Holding On” 13 - Sarah Elizabeth Foster – “Gardening From The Ground Up” 14 - Camela Widad Kraemer – “Space Between The Sky” 15 - Vagina Panther – “Dave, You Are Killing Me.”

WRMusicReview Podcast 17: January 2010

Jan 5, 2010 01:03:56

Description:

Genre(s): Indie, Alternative, Pop, Rock, Hip-Hop, Electronic, Singer/Songwriter, Acoustic, Americana, Soul Tracklist: 01 - Kelly King - "Workin' Girl (Vibelicious Club Mix)" 02 - The New Loud – “Don’t Dance” 03 - Kristen Toedtman – “Wrong Time Of Year” 04 - Jessica Frech – “Jewelry” 05 - Katie Garibaldi – “Say The Word” 06 - Lisa O’Neill – “Partner” 07 - Tahni Handal – “That's Who I Am” 08 - Kaylah Marin – “Everybody” 09 - Chiwawa – “I’d Love To See The Light” 10 - Joanna Cotten – “What I Ain’t Got” 11 - Cathy-Anne McClintock – “So American” 12 - Miena Yoo – “Flower Snow” 13 - Celeste Lear – “Beautiful Complications” 14 - Elena Giordano – “Superhero” 15 - Divasonic – “Can of Wormz (Jaswho Remix)”

Vicky Emerson – Live @ WomensRadio Coffeehouse Session

Dec 11, 2009 00:35:05

Description:

Genre(s): Singer/Songwriter, Folk, Americana, Acoustic 01 – Intro 02 - Long Ride 03 - Ferris Wheel 04 - Winter Wind 05 - Into The Woods 06 - County Line This November we were lucky enough to catch up with New York City Singer/Songwriter, Vicky Emerson, as she shares several selections off of her newest release, Long Ride. Vicky’s heartfelt and inspirational songwriting tells stories of love and life while cleverly juxtaposing humility and humor … all while soaking up the warm California sunshine on Oakland, CA’s Piedmont Avenue. This half-hour session features an honest and raw recording of Vicky and her guitar. No amplification was used, and plenty of atmospheric accompaniments are present … unadulterated and altruistic music as it was truly meant to be. Full Article Here: http://www.womensradio.com/articles/Vicky-Emerson-%E2%80%93-Live-%40-WomensRadio-Coffeehouse-Session%2C-Oakland%2C-CA%2C-2009.11.18/4103.html

WRMusicReview Podcast 16: December 2009

Dec 1, 2009 00:59:26

Description:

WomensRadio Music Review Podcast: Episode 16 (December / Holiday 2009) Genres: Holiday, Lo-Fi, Pop, Rock, Jazz, Alt. Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Acoustic, Choir, Americana & More! Tracklist: 01 - Chiwawa – “Overcast Skies” 02 - Kelly King – “Mr. Kringle” 03 - The Pink Flamingos – “Mama, For Christmas I Want a Guitar” 04 - Skii – “Cold Wind” 05 - Stephanie Erdel – “Wishin” 06 - Adrienne Pierce – “Raise Our Voices Up” 07 - Vicky Emerson – “Winter Wind” 08 - Stephani Scovolo – “L.A. Holiday” 09 - Jana Peri – “I Hate The Holidays (But I Love Spending Them With You)” 10 - Lucia! – “Save Me” 11 - Norine Braun – “Christmas Bells” 12 - Carrie Rowan – “Frozen in Time” 13 - Sora – “The Juniper” 14 - Charivna – “Shedrik (Carol of the Bells)” 15 - Miena Yoo – “Sugar Full Moon” 16 - Tammie Webb – “Merry Christmas” 17 - Tommie Brewster – “Give Love This Christmas” Learn More by Visiting: http://www.womensradio.com/articles/WRMusicReview-Podcast%3A-Episode-16-%28December---Holiday%29-2009/4041.html

Sharon Abreu & Michael Hurwicz - Live @ WRGuerrillaShowcase

Nov 25, 2009 00:27:58

Description:

For the final installment of WomensRadio’s Guerrilla Showcase @ the 2009 Indiegrrl Conference in Nashville, TN we proudly present an encore performance from Pacific Northwest Folk legends Sharon Abreu & Michael Hurwicz! Sharon and Michael share an intimate, socio-environmentally enlightening performance with the fearless fans that stuck with us all the way to the end … well past 1AM early Sunday morning! Unfortunately, our recording equipment had all it could take after 25+ live recordings in 3 days, and (lucky for us (and you)) Phyllis A. Travis came to the rescue with her recording gear (and personal engineer, Tarbell)! Thanks Phyllis! Throughout the set, we assume the role of a plankton on “The Food Chain”, discuss the invention of a fretted standup bass with Michael, hear a comparison between Sharon/Michael’s music and The Be Good Tanyas and learn the difference between Irthlingz.org and Irthlingz.com. All-in-all the 2009 Indiegrrl Conference facilitated one of the BEST times we’ve ever had showcasing and interacting with the world’s finest Independent Female Musicians. BIG shouts out to Vicki Blankenship and all of the volunteers who worked their behinds off during the conference, you deserve it! Sharon Abreu & Michael Hurwicz - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase 2009-08-22 01 - Out Your Window 02 - The Food Chain 03 - My Knight in Saggy Sweatpants 04 - Wild, Wild River 05 - Mary & Julia [Dedicated to Redwood Mary]

Phyllis A. Travis - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Nov 21, 2009 00:30:25

Description:

A heartwarming and unparalleled live set from emotionally-charged underground folk hero Phyllis A. Travis is what our viewers were treated to as we passed the 1AM mark late Saturday night / early Sunday morning closing out the 2009 Indiegrrl Conference in Nashville, TN. Phyllis’s raw and pure songwriting style is comprised of an even mixture of storytelling, healing, love, optimism and an approachably humanizing quality that will surely melt your heart on the coldest of your days. If you’re looking for that one thing in this world that can turn your day around … this just may be it. 01 - Show Me 02 - No Man's Land 03 - Silver Dreams [Exclusive] 04 - Turn The Light On [Exclusive] 05 - Gentle Openings

Rachel Lee Walsh - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Nov 10, 2009 00:16:29

Description:

Hot on the trails of her recent EP, She’s Not Waiting, NYC Singer/Songwriter Rachel Lee Walsh joins WomensRadio in our Nashville hotel room for a magnificent late-night set during the final evening of the 2009 Indiegrrl Conference. Rachel shares a couple of tracks off of She’s Not Waiting, along with an exclusive song titled, “Oh Lord” which is indeed a delectable treat that can’t be found anywhere else in the world! Do yourself a favor and kick off your shoes, lean your seat back and take a short trip to (the) Brooklyn (state-of-mind), as Rachel Lee Walsh shares her intimate performance with the world, on WomensRadio. 01 - She's Not Waiting 02 - Oh Lord [Exclusive] 03 - Please Come to Brooklyn

Sonya Heller - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Nov 10, 2009 00:23:31

Description:

Nearing the end of the 2009 Indiegrrl Conference we are joined by 2009 Indiegrrl Songwriter of the Year, Sonya Heller. Sonya shares several tunes off her album, West Eleventh Street, with the resilient crowd that stuck with us throughout the evening. In between Sonya’s golden tunes, we learn more about Luna Guitars, Sonya’s connection with France and other European countries, and hear an insightful perspective on the appreciation of arts in the United States from Karen Reynolds of Writer's Block. Finishing out her set, Sonya shares with an appreciative crowd the intimate background behind the song which is currently abuzz: “Justine”. 01 - The Train 02 - I Still Want You 03 - Justine

Inky Glass - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Nov 6, 2009 00:26:53

Description:

Raw, unadulterated NYC singer/songwriter, Inky Glass, shows off her brand-new Luna Guitar (courtesy of Indiegrrl) in her sensual, introspective and emotional half-hour set at WomensRadio’s Guerrilla Showcase in late August, 2009. Inky had mentioned that she’s looking for a producer to work with on her next release ... so, anyone who’s interested can give her a shout here on WRMusicReview.com! Inky Glass - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase 2009-08-22 01 - Harlem In The 80's 02 - Ugly Duckling 03 - Misfit [Exclusive] 04 - Wanna Smell Your Roses [Exclusive] 05 - Flowers [Exclusive]

Katie Costello - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Nov 4, 2009 00:14:35

Description:

Rising legend, Katie Costello, brings with her a large posse, several kazoos and her biting-yet-adorable-sarcasm to the WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase in Nashville for the Indiegrrl Conference at Hotel Preston in August 2009. The sweetness of Katie's vocals add a spark to songwriting that has been missing in this world for quite some time ... take a listen and see what you've been missing! 01 - Shadow Love 02 - Isn't It Lovely 03 - Kaleidoscope Machine

WRMusicReview Podcast 15: November 2009

Nov 3, 2009 00:55:17

Description:

We’d like to thank everyone for tuning in to the satisfying sounds of the WRMusicReview Podcast as we celebrate Thanksgiving, International Men's Day, several November Birthdays and National Homeless Youth Awareness Month through a plethora of inviting and hospitable tunes that are sure to have you coming back for a second helping! This page is dedicated to the Independent Female Musicians featured in the November Episode (#15), and you can learn more by clicking here: http://www.womensradio.com/content/templates/?a=4202&z=8 Tracklist: 01 - Potlach - "Too Many" 02 - James Keen – “Painting A Picture” 03 - Teri A. Coutu – “Payin’ My Dues” 04 - Redhead – “Another Way Home” 05 - Miena Yoo – “Mama’s Sweet Potatoes” 06 - Car Stereo Wars – “November” 07 - The Dry Spells – “Black is the Color” 08 - Lisa Nemzo – “Never Stay The Same” 09 - Sarah Adams – “Ring of Bone” 10 - Eileen Carey – “What Goes Around” 11 - Side FX – “Won’t Break Down” 12 - Kathryn Keats – “Tender Highway” 13 - The Kathy Fleischmann Band – “Vacant Lot” 14 - Kelly King – “Workin’ Girl (Broz South Beach Mix)” 15 - Shunda K – “I Keeps’ it Movin” [Unreleased Exclusive]

Jessica Frech - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase 2009-0

Oct 16, 2009 00:32:39

Description:

During the 7th inning stretch of the WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase at the 2009 Indiegrrl Conference in Nashville, TN WomensRadio proudly welcomes 17-year-old Nashville-based Singer/Songwriter Jessica Frech! In this one-of-a-kind performance, Jessica plays her debut EP Grapefruit in its entirety! Check out her “honey and smoke” voice that is sure to wrap you up and keep you in its treasure box for a very long time! She even breaks out the ukulele for a moment…which is an amazing addition to her charming style! Pick up a copy of the Grapefruit EP at JessicaMusic.com Jessica Frech - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase 2009-08-22 01 - Jewelry 02 - Reality 03 - Grapefruit 04 - The Lullaby 05 - Growing Older 06 - This Little Flaw In Me http://www.wrmusicreview.com/profiles/blogs/jessica-frech-live

Casey MacKenzie - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Oct 9, 2009 00:30:07

Description:

With an arsenal of her favorite originals, a humongous Yamaha keyboard, and her very supportive mother, 18 year old Casey MacKenzie from Dover Delaware softly serenaded our Nashville hotel room midway through our final evening of Indiegrrl showcase artists and captured the hearts of many. Playing several songs off of her EP, Hummingbird, alongside several other previously unrecorded tunes, Casey shows her audiences just exactly how beautiful music was meant to be. Hear it for yourself by clicking below! 01 - Rewrite [Exclusive] 02 - Nothing Like Me 03 - From You To Me [Exclusive] 04 - Whisper 05 - Go Down Alone

WRMusicReview Podcast 14: October 2009

Oct 2, 2009 00:53:32

Description:

We’d like to thank everyone for tuning in to the spooky sounds of the WRMusicReview Podcast as we celebrate Halloween, the beginning of Autumn and an amassment of amazing tunes in our 14th Episode! The following page is dedicated to the Independent Female Musicians featured in the October Episode, and you can learn more by clicking here: http://www.womensradio.com/content/templates/?a=4111&z=8 Tracklist: Intro: Michele Ippolito – “Atmospheric” + Michele Monte – “Twirl Me Around” 01 - Alyson Greenfield – “School” 02 - Sublimatus – “Precious Little Angel” 03 - Alu – “The Metrosexuals” 04 - Likely Stories – “American Gothic” 05 - SotoSoundz – “The Rider” 06 - Brigitte Handley – “Alien Movies” 07 - Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs – “Indeed You Do” 08 - Kaye Reznick – “Sinner’s Song” 09 - 3 Kisses – “Nut Job” 10 - Angie Nussey – “Grassy Knoll” 11 - Colleen C. Clark – “Tango with the Devil” 12 - The Endless – “Somniloquy” 13 - Penelope Torribio – “It’s Dangerous Here” 14 - Divisible – “Living With A Ghost” 15 - Sharon Perez-Abreu – “The Marlboro Man Is Dead” 16 - Broda – “Daddy, Oh Daddy” 17 - Rena Jones – “Helix (EVAC Remix)”

Erika Carey and the Calamities - Live @ WRGuerrillaShowcase

Oct 1, 2009 00:25:35

Description:

Erika Carey and the Calamities and their "instant party" rolled in (+1 musician) for their 2nd WR Guerrilla Showcase set and stole the heart of each and every person in illustrious room #1111 (and some out in the hallway too)! Steve McGann (bass) runs Peloton Records, out of Columbus Ohio, and along with the Calamities, is pushing forward quality music from his town across the world--with tours through the Midwest United States and as far east as Scotland. Definitely a label and act NOT to be missed! 01 - Fall Apart [Exclusive] 02 - Waterline 03 - 5 Years 04 - Salem

Robin Lee Field - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Oct 1, 2009 00:31:46

Description:

Robin Lee Field opens up her lifelong catalog of music to our audience in her Saturday evening showcase spot. A mix of Americana, blues, folk and pop that is sure to have you coming back for more! 01 - Keep On Loving You 02 - Come A Little Closer 03 - If You're Lucky 04 - Just A Little 05 - NorthEast Girl

Rena Wren & Maria Miller - Live @ WR Guerrilla Showcase

Sep 26, 2009 00:31:33

Description:

Kicking off the 3rd and final evening of the WR Guerrilla Showcase @ the 2009 Indiegrrl Conference we have a shared set between Rena Wren and Maria Miller. In this intimate half hour set Rena previews several songs from her new CD, Sweet Mystery, Maria shares an exclusive performance of her song, "Snow on Seedlings" and we practice our Espanol. Gracias Rena & Maria :) Rena Wren - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase 2009-08-22 01 - I Am The Sun 02 - Sweet Mystery 03 - Random Matter Maria Miller - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase 2009-08-22 04 - Snow On Seedlings [Exclusive] 05 - I Am Rena Wren - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase 2009-08-22 06 - The State of Things (The Bouncy Song)

Katie Costello - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Sep 18, 2009 00:37:04

Description:

Finishing out our Friday night showcase in a fine style, Katie Costello joined us for one of the most beautiful, innovative, and hilarious half hour sets imaginable! Once the kazoos came out, we knew we were in for a treat…and despite doors slamming, phones ringing and airports losing keyboards...Katie pulled it together and really pulled it off! Some guest stars in the room during her performance were Rachael Sage of MPress Records, who lent Katie her keyboard for this performance and Michelle Crispin/mediaHo. "The closest thing I've experienced to a lobotomy was today." – Katie Costello on her New York airport experience. 01 - Kaleidoscope Machine 02 - I Can't Fix Us Two 03 - Songbird 04 - Dig A Hole [Exclusive]

Erika Carey and the Calamities - Live @ WRGuerrillaShowcase

Sep 17, 2009 00:33:14

Description:

We were certainly curious about the Marshall half stack (named Les Alderman after the original owner that purchased the equipment brand new in 1972) that rolled into our Nashvegas hotel room, but were quickly turned on to the mostly acoustic sounds of Erika Carey and the Calamities. This 5-piece band was comprised of accordion, fiddle, acoustic guitar, electric bass and a homemade drum kit that was out of this world (hint: the bass drum was an empty suitcase)! Also in this half hour of magic, a couple long-lost friends made connections, excellent quotes were offered (“It’s trippy.” – Alyson Greenfield), and the 1st ever acoustic performance of “Waterline” took place…needless to say, there was something special to be had that evening in the flattering and favorable room #1111 at Hotel Preston. 01 - The Letter 02 – Waterline 03 – Salem 04 – Are You Coming Down [Exclusive]

Michelle Patterson - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Sep 17, 2009 00:26:32

Description:

Unfortunately, our scheduled performer, Glynace, was unable to perform during her scheduled time slot and kindly offered the spot to Michelle! Thanks Glynace!! Michelle Patterson aka 1/2 of Barry and Michelle, was our 'Surprise Performer' of the evening and totally BLEW OUR MINDS! This amazing artist from Colorado regularly tours with her husband (Barry) and four children and was brought to the 2009 Indiegrrl Conference by way of Tiffany Petrossi and Rockin' Moms! Thanks Tiffany! In Michelle's twenty-five minute set, you'll hear a couple exclusive tracks, one written for her mother, Charlene, who was in attendance, and a preview of her upcoming solo project + collaboration with artist Rebecca Thornberry. 01 - Come Back 02 - All About You 03 - Diamondback [Exclusive] 04 - You Can't Hurt Me Anymore 05 - Swan Song [Exclusive] 06 - In One Piece

Amanda Abizaid & Stephanie Erdel-Live @ WRGuerrillaShowcase

Sep 16, 2009 00:50:54

Description:

The LA Woman Summer Tour invaded our Nashvegas hotel room this August and it sounded SOOOOOOOOOO good! Stephanie Erdel and Amanda Abizaid come together to perform their own original works and support each other on backing vocals and accompanying instrumentation. Collaborations and harmonies a'plenty on this fifty minute set that is sure to steal your heart. Don't miss the gremlins that stole the keys (and camera), an exclusive Arabic/English offering by Amanda and Stephanie's energetic, eco-friendly song-stylings! Amanda ft. Stephanie 01 - Take It On Faith 02 - Win/Win Situation 03 - Timeless 04 - If I Could Only [Exclusive] 05 - White Trees Stephanie ft. Amanda 01 - It's Time 02 - Wishin 03 - Ellenville 04 - Touch The Earth 05 - Downtown 06 - Corrupted

Sue Quigley - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase [set 2]

Sep 15, 2009 00:11:49

Description:

Seattle's Sue Quigley came back to expand upon her earlier set of the evening and shared some vibrant and inspirational songs with the late-night crowd hanging out in illustrious room #1111. 01 - Broken Bridge 02 - The L & N Don't Stop Here Anymore 03 - Yours To Say

Vicki Blankenship - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Sep 15, 2009 00:29:17

Description:

Vicki Blankenship aka The Indiegrrl Mom popped in for a moment to lay down a couple acoustic renditions off her new album Blue Flame Trance...then we got to talkin 'bout groundhogs, police officers and moonshine. An amazing moment in time right here! Yeehaw!!! (special thanks to Sonya Heller for her shining backup vocals here too) 01 - Moonbeam 02 - Love Went Six Feet Underground 03 - I've Waited For You 04 - Blue Flame Trance

Sharon Abreu & Michael Hurwicz - Live @ WRGuerrillaShowcase

Sep 15, 2009 00:32:49

Description:

Journeying from Orcas Island, across several bodies of water and a far stretch of land, we have a special treat that has roots dating back to the 1960's and expresses a strong environmental awareness...please welcome Sharon Abreu & Michael Hurwicz! 01 - Wild, Wild River 02 - Empty Pockets 03 - The Art Opening 04 - She Shanty 05 - Sweet Talk Blues 06 - Left Hand of God

Leah Pritchard - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Sep 12, 2009 00:29:18

Description:

Join up-and-coming 19-year-old Country Music Star Leah Pritchard with her band members Mark Sweat and Tony Buenger of Guest House Studios for one part rockin' and 2 parts emotional set in the comfort of Room #1111 at Hotel Preston. 01 - Finally The Weekend 02 - Stronger Than Your Whiskey 03 - Don't Cry [Exclusive] 04 - Mason Jar 05 - Ashes [Exclusive] 06 - City Lights

Linda McRae - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Sep 12, 2009 00:29:00

Description:

In this live set taking place in our Nashvegas hotel room, Linda McRae shares some Amazing Americana and Fantastic Folk, as well as upcoming European tour information in this intimate "stripped-down" acoustic set. (Linda usually plays a Porch Board along with her guitar/banjo) 01 - This Winding Road 02 - 4 Aces Flew To Heaven (for Towns Van Zandt) [Exclusive] 03 - Carve It To The Heart 04 - Three Midnights (In A Jar)

Don't Wake Aislin - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Sep 8, 2009 00:25:17

Description:

From Dallas, TX Don't Wake Aislin shared a couple cuts off their EP "Everyone Has A Story" as well as an exclusive offering titled "In Loving." Catch the vibe right here! 01 - Clear Skies Are Hard To Find 02 - How It Ends Is Up To You 03 - In Loving [Exclusive] 04 - Our Voices Are Vices

Lachi - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Sep 8, 2009 00:31:41

Description:

Coming from NYC, Lachi and her band came through and ROCKED our hotel room something proper! Using hand drums, acoustic guitar, fiddle, and Lachi's AMAZING voice, a musical masterpiece was forged right before our eyes!!! 01 - We Can Fly 02 - Stressed [Exclusive] 03 - Dear Happiness [Exclusive] 04 - Didn't Work Out (This Song Is Dedicated) [Exclusive] 05 - Dumbest [Exclusive]

Sue Quigley - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Sep 5, 2009 00:21:05

Description:

2nd up in WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase was Sue Quigley with some cuts off of her albums "Outside In" and "Perfect Chaos." 01 - Without A Trace (Big Stick) 02 - Paper Tiger 03 - Fallen World 04 - Ghost In My Soul

STARK - Live @ WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase

Sep 5, 2009 00:18:37

Description:

Lani Ford and her band STARK kick off WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase with a couple EXCLUSIVE tracks off their upcoming release, "Race to the Floor." 01 - Oh No 02 - End of The Line [Exclusive from "Race To The Floor"] 03 - Blind Date [Exclusive from "Race To The Floor"] 04 - Another Day [Exclusive from "Race To The Floor"]

STARK - WR Guerrilla Showcase: Intro + Tuning

Sep 5, 2009 00:07:45

Description:

Kicking off the 1st night of the WomensRadio Guerrilla Showcase in Nashville @ Hotel Preston during Indiegrrl 2009 we have Lani Ford and her band STARK. Here's the intro for the weekend and an intimate tuning session with Lani, Joe, and Richard (the funny guy).

WRMusicReview Podcast 13: September 2009

Sep 1, 2009 01:08:53

Description:

We’d like to thank everyone for tuning in to the WRMusicReview Podcast throughout the past 12 months! In our 13th episode (1-Year Anniversary) of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast we are proud to announce the winner of the WRMusicReview Podcast 1-Year Anniversary AlbumArt Competition: Kathleen Daniel from Germany! Also, we'd like to extend our gratitude to our mystery judge for the competition, Ben Manilla of Ben Manilla Productions (House of Blues Radio, Philosophy Talk, etc.) Here's what Ben had to say about Kathleen's artwork: "I have selected this cover because the woman lets it all hang out...which is what these podcasts are all about." Thanks Ben! This page is dedicated to the Independent Female Musicians featured in the September Episode, and you can learn more by clicking here: http://www.womensradio.com/content/templates/?a=4017&z=8

WRMusicReview Podcast 12: August 2009

Aug 1, 2009 01:03:26

Description:

In this 12th episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast we gear up for the summer's HOTTEST event...the 2009 Indiegrrl Conference in Nashville, TN at Hotel Preston August 20-23! This episode includes tracks by several artists who will be performing at WomensRadio's Guerrilla Showcase at Indiegrrl, including Vicki Blankenship, STARK, Sue Quigley, Lachi, Leah Pritchard, Alyson Greenfield, Katie Pearlman, Deborah Crooks, Eileen Carey, Amanda Abizaid, Stephanie Erdel, Aoede and Sonya Heller! You'll also find a '2-fer' from Ann Blair and one-off's from Sticks and Stones and Angel…with genres spanning Singer-Songwriter, Folk, Indie, Lo-Fi, Alt. Rock, Funk, Jazz, Americana, Pop, Rock, Blues & More!! We are still accepting entries for the WRMR Podcast 1-Year Anniversary AlbumArt Competition at womensradio365@gmail.com DEADLINE = Aug. 15th

WRMusicReview Podcast 11: July 2009

Jul 2, 2009 01:05:23

Description:

In this 11th episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast we're very excited to share with you a really HOT mix of tunes, which should get you worked up in a pretty good sweat…but don’t worry, we promise to cool you down before it’s over! We are gearing up for our "Guerrilla Showcase" in Nashville next month and are still accepting entries the WRMusicReview Podcast 1-Year Anniversary AlbumArt Competition! This episode includes tracks by 3 Kisses, Amy Meyers, Amy Obenski, Angela Carole Brown, Aphrodesia, Chris Pureka, Deborah Crooks, Divasonic, Dunndotta, Gail Marten, Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs, Naomi & The Courteous Rudeboys, Olga Osipova, The May Fire and Trysette! …with genres spanning Singer-Songwriter, Folk, Indie, Lo-Fi, Alt. Rock, Jazz, Reggae, Americana, Pop, Rock, Blues & More!!

WRMusicReview Podcast 10: June 2009

Jun 13, 2009 00:50:57

Description:

In this 10th episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast we make some BIG anouncements, including the offical booking of the WomensRadio 2009 Indiegrrl Guerrilla Showcase in Nashville, TN and the WRMusicReview Podcast 1-Year Anniversary AlbumArt Competition! We also share the fruits of our labor in Austin for SXSW 2009, as we've met MANY new artists from around the world and are proud to share their music with you! This episode includes tracks by 3 Kisses, Divasonic, Green Fever, Iris Aneas, Jen Foster, Jessie Sparks, Julia Crowe, Kathleen Taylor, Kid Moxie, Kutsal, Lucius Works Here, Margaret Slovak and Sahra Indio! …with genres spanning Singer-Songwriter, Folk, Indie, Lo-Fi, Alt. Rock, Jazz, Reggae, Ambient, Americana, Pop, Rock, Blues, Electro & More!!

WRMusicReview Podcast 09: May 2009

May 23, 2009 00:52:27

Description:

In this 9th episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast we officially wrap-up South by Southwest (SXSW), honor our Mothers, Tweet from outerspace, chew on some chicken and question the ongoing war in the Middle East. This episode includes tracks by Anomie Belle, Steph Brown, Jacki B, Paulina Logan, Rachel Mayfield, Holly Golightly & the Brokeoffs, The May Fire, Theresa J, Gypsy Piano Blues, Sublimatus, Yahaloma, Marcome & Meliss FX! …with genres spanning Singer-Songwriter, Folk, Indie, Lo-Fi, Alt. Rock, Jazz, Ambient, Trip-Hop, Americana, Experimental, Pop, Rock, Blues, Electro & MORE!!

Meliss FX - Live @ SXSW 2009

May 13, 2009 00:38:05

Description:

This is part 3 of a 3 part series of live recordings from South by Southwest (SXSW) 2009 featuring the world’s finest Independent Female Musicians. In part 3, we are proud to share with you a banging live PA from Meliss FX at The Rio in Austin TX on the evening of March 20 2009. Tracks include: Love Is Your Attention, Vegas Nights, Spacecraft, Love Will Come To You, Techno Electro, Stellar Eyes, When Science Meets Nature, I'm So Glad and Tear Me Apart.

The May Fire - Live @ SXSW 2009

May 13, 2009 00:33:55

Description:

This is part 2 of a 3 part series of live recordings from South by Southwest (SXSW) 2009 featuring the world’s finest Independent Female Musicians. In part 2, we are proud to share with you a smashing performance from San Francisco’s The May Fire at Habana Bar Backyard in Austin TX on the evening of March 18 2009. Tracks Include: Mad, The List, No Clone, Sinking, Late, Wave, Make It Right, Unicorn and Red Eye

Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs - Live @ SXSW 2009

May 12, 2009 00:26:09

Description:

This is part 1 of a 3 part series of live recordings from South by Southwest (SXSW) 2009 featuring the world’s finest Independent Female Musicians. In part 1, we are proud to share with you an intimate performance from Holly Golightly & the Brokeoffs at The Parish in Austin TX on the evening of March 18 2009. Tracks include: Crow Jane, My 45, Devil Do, Black Night, Indeed You Do, I Want To Hug You, Kiss You, Squeeze You (Til My Arms Fall Off), Escalator and Gettin' High For Jesus.

WRMusicReview Podcast 08: April 2009

Apr 17, 2009 00:45:21

Description:

In this 8th episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast we get green-conscious for Earth Day, spread some April birthday love and show our Jazz appreciation . . . all within 45 minutes!! This episode includes tracks by CC Sound Factory, Girl on Top, Kath Buckell & The Folks, Lili Layton, Margaret Slovak, Meryl Romer, Nadine Loren, Norine Braun, Sharon Paquette, Sherrie Maricle & The DIVA Jazz Orchestra, Taeko Kunishima and Tiffany Petrossi! …with genres spanning Singer-Songwriter, Folk, Indie, Alt. Rock, Jazz, Ambient, Americana, Pop, Rock, Blues, Electronica & MORE!!

WRMusicReview Podcast 07: March 2009

Mar 18, 2009 00:46:30

Description:

In this 7th episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast we are going green and gearing up for SXSW in Austin, TX! This episode includes tracks by Linq, Port Righ, Mama, Amy Obenski, Sienna, One-Eyed Doll, Gretchen Phillips, Susannah Blinkoff, Clare Cooper, Shunda K (Yo! Majesty) & Kotchy, The May Fire & Meliss FX! …with genres spanning Traditional Irish/Scottish, Singer-Songwriter, Folk, Indie, Alt. Rock, Jazz, Ambient, Americana, Pop, Rock, Hip-Hop, Electronica & MORE!!

WRMusicReview Podcast 06: February 2009 (Part II of II)

Feb 17, 2009 00:48:07

Description:

In this 6th episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast (marking our 6 month anniversary), we’re proud to bring you an extended playlist, lavishly spread out over two 45 minute MP3’s, making for double the love! Part II is the 'salty' version (Part I being the 'sweet'), and includes tracks by Adrienne Pierce, Divasonic, DJ Infinity, Dùnndotta, Gail Marten, Loki The Grump, Maryline Blackburn, Pointe Claire, Sherrie Maricle & The DIVA Jazz Orchestra, Sublimatus & Suzanne Gorman! ...with genres spanning Jazz, Lo-Fi, World, Singer-Songwriter, Indie, Rock, Pop, Electronica, Folk, Alt. Rock & more!

WRMusicReview Podcast 06: February 2009 (Part I of II)

Feb 14, 2009 00:51:53

Description:

In this 6th episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast (marking our 6 month anniversary), we’re proud to bring you an extended playlist, lavishly spread out over two 45 minute MP3’s, making for double the love! Part I is the 'sweet' version (Part II being the 'salty'), and includes tracks by Sarah Adams, Rachael Sage, Naomi & the Courteous Rudeboys, Peach, Emma Forman, Liz Clark, Norine Braun, Eliza Neals, Mama, Vijali Hamilton, Janie Becker & Angel Farringdon! …with genres spanning Singer-Songwriter, Indie, Rock, Pop, Electronica, Folk, Alt. Rock, Alt. Country, Blues, Reggae and more!!

WRMusicReview Podcast 05: January 2009

Jan 21, 2009 00:51:53

Description:

In this 5th episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast, and the first Podcast of 2009, we are proud to bring you a collection of songs that are somewhat of a reflection of what’s going on in the world this January, ranging from seasonal to political and everything in-between! Including tracks by Aoede, Sarah Adams, Amy Meyers, Becky Chace, Pharaoh's Daughter, Adrienne Pierce, Gayle Day, Karin Melchert, Girl On Top, Aphrodesia, Linq, Loki the Grump, Obedient Waves & Angel Farringdon! …with genres spanning Singer-Songwriter, Grunge, Indie, Rock, Pop, Punk, Afro-Funk, Electronica, Folk, Alt. Rock, Country, Blues, Reggae, World and more!!

WRMusicReview Podcast 04: December 2008

Dec 16, 2008 00:55:05

Description:

The 4th Episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast features the finest Independent Female Musicians from around the world (and some unique Holiday inclusions)! Including tracks by Marienne Kreitlow, Naomi and the Courteous Rudeboys, Sharon Paquette, Anemo, The Action Design, Adrienne Pierce, Heidi Little, Sara Cox, Stacie Rose, 7 Horses, Tracy Newman & the Reinforcements, Taeko Kunishima, Amanda Abizaid, Noe Venable, Janie Becker, Kid Moxie & Angel Farringdon! …with genres spanning Singer-Songwriter, Grunge, Indie, Rock, Pop, Punk, Electronica, Folk, Alt. Rock, Country, Blues, Reggae, World, Hip-Hop and more!!

WRMusicReview Podcast 03: November 2008

Nov 27, 2008 00:52:22

Description:

The 3rd Episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast features the finest Independent Female Musicians from around the world (and some terrific thanks from our musicians)! Including tracks by Denise Vasquez, Obedient Waves, G-Spot, America's Sweetheart, Loki the Grump, Royal Pink, Rew, Liz Clark, Evertheory, Kim Cladas, Kutsal, Boggie, Ellee Ven, Shahin Badar & Angel Farringdon! …with genres spanning Singer-Songwriter, Grunge, Indie, Rock, Pop, Punk, Electronica, Folk, Alt. Rock, Country, Blues, World, Hip-Hop and more!!

WRMusicReview Podcast 02: October 2008

Oct 18, 2008 00:54:17

Description:

The 2nd Episode of the WomensRadio Music Review Podcast features the finest Independent Female Musicians from around the world (and some hauntingly favorable fall features)! Including tracks by Jen Youngs, Rachael Sage, Becky Chace, Jean Mazzei, Eljuri, Linq, Sara Wendt, Jen Elliott, Sticks and Stones, Laura Zucker, Alū, Vijali Hamilton & Edie Hartshorne and Omega 66 & Angel Delux! …with genres spanning Singer-Songwriter, Indie, Electronica, Folk, Alt. Rock, Metal, Rock, Country, Pop, Blues, World, Latin, Trip-Hop and more!!

WRMusicReview Podcast 01: September 2008

Sep 11, 2008 01:01:42

Description:

WomensRadio Music Review's Introductory Podcast featuring the finest Independent Female Musicians from around the world! Featuring tracks by Norine Braun, Divasonic, Carmen Milagro, Stark, Ellee Ven, Susie Keynes (Redhead), Excuses For Skipping, Rachel Mayfield, Margaret Slovak, Hannah's Field, Kim Manning, Juliana, Green Fever and Mama Chill! Genres Spanning Singer/Songwriter, Trip-Hop/Downtempo, Latin, Rock, Electronica, Hip-Hop, Americana, Folk, Reggae, Pop and More!!